Special trains to meet rush after Chhath – The Telegraph

Patna: East Central Railway (ECR) on Wednesday announced it will run 36 Puja special trains to clear the post-Chhath rush.

ECR chief public relations officer Rajesh Kumar said the trains are for Delhi, Anand Vihar, Secunderabad, Calcutta, Asansol, Hyderabad, Indore, Habibganj in Madhya Pradesh, Ahmedabad, Rajasthan, Bhubaneswar, Ranchi, New Jalpaiguri, Ambala and Ferozpur Cantt.

There are two trains for Anand Vihar Terminal which includes Patna-Anand Vihar Terminal Puja Special. The first will depart from Patna Junction at 8.30pm on October 29, followed by on November 2, 5, and 9. The second will depart on the same date at 1.05pm and also on November 1.

From Darbhanga, three trains will depart to Delhi on the name of Dharbhanga-Delhi Special Train on October 27 and 31. Similarly another train will depart on October 28 and one more on October 30, 2017 at 12noon, 11.30am and 11.15pm, respectively.

There is another Puja special train between Gaya and Anand Vihar on October 27 and 30. From Saharsa, there are two Puja special trains for Anand Vihar. From Barauni also, there is one train for Delhi on October 28 and November 1 departing at 9.35pm.

There are five trains for Secunderabad from Darbhanga, Raxaul, Patna and Barauni and two trains for Hyderabad from Raxaul from October 29 to December 3, 2017, every Sunday at 1.30pm.

The railways has also made arrangements for trains to Howrah from Raxaul, Muzaffarpur, Saharsha and Patna. Passengers going towards Habibganj (Bhopal) and Indore have to catch the Patna-Habibganj Puja Special train and the Patna-Indore Puja Special train.

For Habibganj, the train will depart on October 27 and 30 whereas the Indore train will run from October 30 to November 27 every Monday at 5.25pm. The train for Ahmedabad will depart from Patna between November 1 to 29 every Wednesday at 11.35am whereas for Rajasthan, one has to catch the Bhagat Ki Kothi Jan Sadharan Puja Special train on October 28 at 6am.

One train each for Bhubaneswar, New Jalpaiguri and Ranchi from Patna will depart on October 28, November 1 and November 2. The New Jalpaiguri train will depart from Danapur railway station.

One train each for Ambala and Ferozpur Cantt from Saharsha and Darbhanga will depart on November 2.

Source Article from https://www.telegraphindia.com/states/bihar/special-trains-to-meet-rush-after-chhath-181017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.