28 IAS, 20 IPS officers shifted in Nitish-led NDA’s first major reshuffle in Bihar – Hindustan Times

In the first major administrative reshuffle after the formation of the NDA government in Bihar, 28 IAS officers, including two principal secretaries and seven district magistrates, and 40 IPS officers were shifted on Monday.

Transfers and postings were a major bone of contention in the previous Grand Alliance government that led to severing of ties between the JD(U) and RJD.

Chief minister Nitish Kumar, while talking to reporters earlier in the day, had dropped ample hints about the interference in the governance.

Principal Secretaries Get New Departments

Prominent among those transferred include principal secretary to governor, ELSN Bala Prasad, who has been made commissioner, departmental inquiry (general administration department).

K K Pathak, who was instrumental in enforcing prohibition in Bihar, has been shifted as principal secretary, mines and geology department. He will continue to hold charge of additional member, revenue board.

Principal secretary, home, Amir Subhani has been given the additional charge of principal secretary, minority welfare department. He is also holding the charge of general administration, excise and prohibition, registration and public grievances.

Chanchal Kumar, principal secretary to chief minister, has been given the additional charge of building construction department while Brijesh Mehrotra, principal secretary of cabinet coordination department, has been given the additional charge of principal secretary to governor.

Secretary at the CM secretariat, Aatish Chandra has been given the additional charge of secretary, IPRD while H R Srinivas, secretary, finance (resources), has been given the additional charge of secretary, revenue board.

The state government also transferred K Senthil Kumar, additional secretary, human resources department, to labour resources department in the same capacity.

Rajesh Kumar, secretary, revenue board has been made the new Bhagalpur commissioner. He will also hold the additional charge as Munger commissioner.

Additional director, Bihar Reforms Mission, Pratima S Kumar Verma has been given the additional charge of additional commissioner, GST.

11 Districts Get New SPs in IPS Transfers

Among the 40 IPS officers transferred, 11 districts got new superintendents of police (SPs).

According to a notification issued by the state home department, 1987 batch officer Sunil Kumar has been posted as director general-cum-chairman-cum-managing director of Bihar Police Building Construction Corporation. He was earlier posted as DG, Bihar Police Academy.

ADG, wireless and technical services, Gupteshwar Pandey has been promoted as DG and shifted to Bihar Police Academy. He is holding the additional charge of director general (DG), Bihar Military Police.

Anil Kishore Yadav, IG, weaker sections (CID), has been shifted as IG, training. Munger DIG Manju Jha has been promoted as IG, She replaces Yadav. Bhagalpur DIG Vikas Vaibhav has been given additional charge of Munger range DIG.

Bhojpur SP Kshtranil Singh has been transferred to BMP 6 as commandant. City SP Gaya Awakash Kumar replaces Singh in Bhojpur.

Motihari SP Jitender Rana has been made additional secretary, social welfare department while Buxar SP Upendra Sharma has replaced Rana in Motihari. Phulwari ASP Rakesh Kumar will be the new SP of Buxar.

Saran SP Ansuiya Ran Singh Sahu has been appointed as SP, weaker sections and women cell in CID while commandant, homeguards, Harkishore Rai replaces Sahu in Saran.

Begusarai SP Ranjit Kumar Mishra has been transferred to STF in the same capacity while Jehanabad SP Aditya Kumar has replaced him in Begusarai. ASP (Chhapra) Manish is the new SP of Jehanabad.

Araria SP Sudhir Kumar Podika has been transferred to Nalanda. City SP (east), Patna, Dhurat Saayli Savlaram has replaced Podika at Araria. City SP (central), Patna, Chandan Kumar Kushwaha has been transferred to Banka.

ASP (Belsand) D Amarkesh is the new city SP of Patna central while Vishal Sharma, ASP Manihari is now city SP (east) in Patna.

Nalanda SP Kumar Ashish has been transferred as commandant BMP-12. Banka SP Rajiv Ranjan has been posted as commandant homeguards while Samastipur SP Nawal Kishore Singh has been shifted as AIG (training). Dipak Ranjan, SP, vigilance, has replaced Singh in Samastipur.

7 DMs Shifted

The state government also transferred seven district magistrates. West Champaran DM Lokesh Kumar has been made executive director, state health society, while his place has been taken by Deor Nilesh Ramchandra, presently posted as Banka DM.

Kundan Kumar, DDC-cum-chief executive officer, Nalanda, has been made the new DM of Banka.

East Champaran DM Anupam Kumar has been made state transport commissioner and given the additional charge of director, IPRD. Kumar has been replaced by Raman Kumar, who was DM Buxar.

Mukesh Pandey, DDC-cum-chief executive officer, district board, Katihar, has been made the new Buxar DM.

Bhojpur (Ara) DM Birendra Prasad Yadav has been made the new special secretary of backward and other backward class welfare department. He has been replaced by Sanjeev Kumar, DDC-cum-chief executive officer, district board, Gaya.

Manish Kumar, additional secretary, HRD, has been shifted as additional secretary, science and technology department and has been replaced by Nawada DM Manoj Kumar.

Municipal commissioner, Biharsharif, Kaushal Kumar has been made the new DM of Nawada. Rahul Ranjan Mahiwal, additional secretary, CM secretariat has been made additional secretary, rural works department.

Lakhisarai DM Sunil Kumar has been made additional secretary-cum-director, social security-cum-disability. He has been replaced by Avnish Kumar Singh.

Saket Kumar, director, handicrafts and silk department has been given the additional charge of additional secretary, building construction and MD of Bihar State Building Construction Corporation.

Inayat Khan, DDC-cum-chief executive officer, Bhojpur, has been made joint secretary in tourism department. She will also hold the additional charge of Bihar State Tourism Development Corporation.

Rajesh Meena DDC-cum-CEO, West Champaran district board, has been made the managing director of Bihar State Jal Parshad while S I Faisal, additional secretary at science and technology department has been posted as additional secretary-cum-director, minority welfare department.

Source Article from http://www.hindustantimes.com/patna/28-ias-20-ips-officers-shifted-in-nitish-led-nda-s-first-major-reshuffle-in-bihar/story-6nZ2N3HrsE5eEMW5xlGZwN.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.